PAYPAL Payment - DROPdown Options for IT EXHIBITION - Promotional Opportunities



CLICK "SUBJECTS" - HOME, All Hands on Deck, etc.) and cursor down to VIEW text

CLICK "SUBJECTS" - HOME, All Hands on Deck, etc.) and cursor down to VIEW text
CLICK "PAGES/TOPICS" (HOME, etc.) and cursor down

Search This Blog

Friday, November 13, 2015

MPA Candidates Caucus Network has First SATURDAY TALK Focus Group w/Director Julietta Henry

Click photo to Enlarge
November 13, 2015
- Milwaukee CENTRAL Public Library, 814 W. Wisconsin, was the kick-off of MPA LLC SATURDAY TALK Focus Groups, town hall meetings and debates for Election 2016.

MPA LLC outreach and engagement is to provide Informed Decision-Making for Candidates running for office.  To help ensure that Voting 2016 is Voting Empowered.

The MPA CC Network Focus group vignette was on the relationship of Milwaukee County Election Commission to Voting 2016.  

The speaker was:  Director Julietta Henry - Milwaukee County Election Commission.  

The mission of the Milwaukee County Election Commission is to administer federal, state, and local elections in a manner that fosters public trust in the accuracy, efficiency and fairness of elections and develops public confidence in the democratic process.

Ms. Henry shared the focus of her office to the public.  Milwaukee County Election Commission services 19 municipalities in the county of Milwaukee.  They are:

 Village of Bayside

 Village of Brown Deer

 City of Cudahy

 Village of Fox Point

 City of Franklin

 City of Glendale

 City of Greenfield

 Village of Hales Corners

 City of Milwaukee

 City of Oak Creek

 Village of River Hills

 Village of Shorewood

 City of South Milwaukee

 City of St. Francis

 City of Wauwatosa

 City of West Allis

 Village of West Milwaukee

 Village of Whitefish Bay

Milwaukee County Election Commission is responsible for:

She also summarized sheets of the packet given to candidates, such as:  Registration Statement, Declaration of Candidacy, Statement of Economic Interest, and Nomination Paper.

Focus group 
  • ANDREW SHAW - Candidate for Alderman District 4
  • RANDY JONES    - Candidate for Alderman District 7 
  • JACKIE IVY         - Candidate for Alderman District 2
  • Rev. Bonnie Melvin - District Strategist - District 1
  • Dawn Powell - District Strategist - District 6

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.