WELCOME

WELCOME
WELCOME

PAYPAL Payment - DROPdown Options for IT EXHIBITION - Promotional Opportunities

CLICK "SUBJECTS" - HOME, All Hands on Deck, etc.) and cursor down to VIEW text

CLICK "SUBJECTS" - HOME, All Hands on Deck, etc.) and cursor down to VIEW text
CLICK "PAGES/TOPICS" (HOME, etc.) and cursor down

Search This Blog

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Day 6 of Kwanzaa - CREATIVITY

Creativity
December 31, 2013
CITY CENTER Milwaukee | MPA LLC Signature initiative, All Hands on  Deck, WE CAN, uses hands-on engagement of hidden talent and vetted business at the census tract and neighborhood level engagement to implement its grandiosity and Upscalability 10-year plan (2010-2020). 



CREATIVITY (T-BER)
For Kwanzaa, lighting the 6th candle (left-red) of the Kinara represents "creativity".
Creativity leads the way for MPA LLC to build TRUST, BUY-IN and ECONOMIC REFORM.   
T-BER requires "creativity" that is individual and business-oriented but demands a collective engagement plan from/with the People to be successful.  

T-BER is the glue for "c r e a t i v i t y".  

Excitement and inspiration from hidden talent and vetted businesses for Stage I, 3-year Internship-partnership for NEW Infrastructure growth in economics, requires a membership and Letter of Agreement.  The Urban/People IPO invites business-SPONTANEITY and creativity.

For Maya Angelou, a modern-day sage of the finest kind, the mystery and miracle of creativity is in its self-regenerating nature. In the excellent collection Conversations with Maya Angelou (public library), which also gave us her poignant exchange with Bill Moyers, Angelou says:
Creativity or talent, like electricity, is something I don’t understand but something I’m able to harness and use. While electricity remains a mystery, I know I can plug into it and light up a cathedral or a synagogue or an operating room and use it to help save a life. Or I can use it to electrocute someone. Like electricity, creativity makes no judgment. I can use it productively or destructively. The important thing is to use it. You can’t use up creativity. The more you use it, the more you have.   

Sixth Day of Kwanzaa
On the sixth day the black candle is lit, then the farthest left red, the farthest right green, the next red, the next green and then the final red candle. This represents the 6th principle of Kwanzaa - Kuumba (koo-OOM-bah):Creativity.

Urban IPO @ the Census Tract and Neighborhood Level

MPA LLC Urban IPO
MPA LLC Urban Initial Public Offering/IPO
CITY CENTER Milwaukee | December 31, 2013 
Definition:   Milwaukee Professionals Association LLC Urban IPO (CENSUS TRACT, NEIGHBORHOOD, local, region, domestic and international) is a NEW concept by MPA LLC to create economic space and autonomy for census tract and neighborhood focused businesses.  It allows recognition, awareness, access, and competitiveness in the public square for census tract and neighborhood level businesses.  It allows hidden talent and vetted businesses of People of Color and the Work Challenged to create wealth in the marketplace using IT/information technology, niche marketing, service deployment and employment; and, cultural branding.  It allows a viable and under-rated economy to emerge and blossom at the census tract and neighborhoood level.


MPA LLC Urban IPO
MPA LLC Urban IPO is an independent and self-sustaining process to galvanize census tract and neighborhood vetted businesses.  The process identifies, monitor and removes "fragmentation".  Instead, it links residential, light industrial and commercial stakeholders, voters and partners of the public square to create emerging opportunities for growing census tract and neighborhood businesses.  MPA LLC Urban IPO philosophy embraces residential, light industrial and commercial stakeholders as working partners to grow the quality of life and economic development infrastructure architecture.  MPA LLC Urban IPO creates Smart Growth toolware through built-in public-taxpayer support for viable growth through public coffers investments, laws and regulations, business-to-business investments and business bank investments.  MPA LLC Urban IPO annual assessment of for-profit and non-profit businesses for worth, viability and commitment is the role and responsibility of the Census Tract and Neighborhood Commission of Milwaukee.  



Census Tract and Neighborhood-vetted Commission of Milwaukee
The Census Tract and Neighborhood-vetted Commission is an independent body formed by Milwaukeee Professionals Association LLC to guide stewardship, accountability and trust.  It is the stewardship barometer of influence and credibility.  The commission helps to put IDEAS into ACTION.

Like the U.S. SEC/Securities Exchange Commission, there are subgroups to provide accountability and  believability. 

The CTN-V Commission has EIGHT (8) subgroups:  They are:
  • Business filing and government requirements.
  • Standards that regulate the use of funds, procurement and taxes, of the state and U.S. Treasury Department.
  • Investment management of all kinds and management consultation regulations monitoring.
  • Consumer Protection that investigates, file complaints and prosecutes violations of regulations and laws.
  • Establish Information Technology networks (campuses) for state-of-the-art census tract and neighborhood connectivity.
  • Monitoring of Oath of Office candidates and elected representatives (semi-yearly). 
  • Evaluate health insurance payers (governement and private), pharmaceuticals, health providers, health practitioners, health suppliers, and schools (secondary, technical, higher education, medical training). 
  • Evaluate DEMO 10 Neighborhood Affordable Health Care case study.
Creating the Economic environment that is People-oriented through census tract and neighborhood level exchange.


MPA LLC Urban IPO is a paid membership service.

Monday, December 30, 2013

Day 5 of Kwanzaa - Nia (Purpose)

Nia (Purpose):  To make our collective vocation the building and developing of our community in order to restore our people to their traditional greatness.
=====================================================
CITY CENTER Milwaukee | MPA LLC  extol Kwanzaa Nia (Purpose) to be the strength in All Hands on Deck, WE CAN.  It is the primer to HOPE, ASPIRATIONS, and TRUST.

Nia (Purpose):  To make our collective vocation the building and developing of our community in order to restore our people to their traditional greatness.

Upscalability
Upscalability is the theme for raising the economic and quality of life issues of City Center Milwaukee.   It is the driver for the People, their heritage, land use and funding for empowerment - the assets.

Lighting of the Kinara Click


Fifth Day of Kwanzaa
On the fifth day the black candle is lit, then the farthest left red, the farthest right green, the next red and then the next green candle. This represents the 5th principle of Kwanzaa - Nia (NEE-ah): Purpose.

1 more day FREE Shipping - MPA LLC Business online Shop

CAROUSEL - MPA LLC Online retail items through CafePress.
MPA LLC Business online Shop has two (2) more days of FREE economy shipping.

FREE Economy Shipping 
with orders $45 when you use coupon code: SHIP6ZG. Coupon code given at time of order - Offer good through December 31, 2013.

CLICK - Carousel of online gift-giving items.

Belvedere and Schacknow, Morning Squawk - December 30, 2013

L-R:   Peter Schacknow and Matthew Belvedere
In the news today
A third deadly bombing in four days in Russia ripped through a trolley bus in the city of Volgograd today, raising concerns about security at the upcomingWinter Olympics in Sochi(NBC News)
Will Obamacare work as advertised on New Year's Day? That's the central question as sign-ups beat the one million mark. (Reuters)
The U.S. stock market is expected to close the books on 2013 this week with its best year since the late 1990s. But can that sizzle continue next year?(CNBC)
Japanese stocks finished 2013 up 53 percent—their biggest annual gain since 1972 as Abenomics drove gains. (The Telegraph)
An elite NSA division that conducts the agency’s most difficult and sensitive operations uses Microsoft Windows crash reports to spy, a German magazine reported. (Slate)
French President Francois Hollande finally gets his super tax on the rich. But companies, not employees, will be footing the bill. (NY Times)
The analysis of emails and documents offer a view into JPMorgan’s motivations for ramping up the hiring of children of China’s elite(NY Times)

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Day 4 of Kwanzaa - Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics)

Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics) - To build and maintain our own stores, shops, and other businesses and to profit from them together.
December 29, 2013
CITY CENTER Milwaukee | MPA LLC Signature initiative, All Hands on  Deck, WE CAN, uses hands-on engagement of hidden talent and vetted business engagement to implement Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics).  

Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics):  To build and maintain our own stores, shops, and other businesses and to profit from them together.


MPA LLC Cooperative Economics architecture requires mind-set, research, innovation, preparedness know-how, established and used IT communications, trust, buy-in, competitiveness, and commitment to cooperative economics (MPA LLC Urban IPO).

Stewardship and ownership are used to mobilize and monetize a 21st Century Infrastructure cache.

Lighting of the Kinara Click



Fourth Day of Kwanzaa
On the fourth day the black candle is lit, then the farthest left red, and then the farthest right green. Then the next red candle on the left. This represents the 4th principle of Kwanzaa - Ujamaa (oo-jah-MAH): Collective economics.

Saturday, December 28, 2013

Day 3 of Kwanzaa - Ujima (Collective Work and Responsibility)

Ujima (Collective Work and Responsibility): 
To build and maintain our community together and make our brothers' and sisters' problems our problems, and to solve them together.
=================================================
December 28, 2013
CITY CENTER Milwaukee | MPA LLC  All Hands on  Deck, WE CAN Signature Initiative employs "UJIMA (Collective Work and Responsibility).  

The core strategies demand like-minds in stewardship and ownershipship for Infrastructure reform, upscalability and sustainability.   MPA LLC innovative reform and upscalability at the census tract and neighborhood level calls upon residential and commercial beneficiaries-stakeholders-taxpayers-customers to be at the table for the creation of TRUST, BUY-IN and blueprinting.  

Thus, MPA LLC 10-Neighborhood DEMO - 66,000 population.

Collective work is manditory to create the economic landscape to remove "by-design" Enduring Concentrated Poverty.  Holistic participation, preparedness and embracing responsibility helps create the infrastructure foundation. 

Ujima (Collective Work and Responsibility):  To build and maintain our community together and make our brothers' and sisters' problems our problems, and to solve them together.


Third Day of Kwanzaa
On the third day the black candle is lit, then the farthest left red, and then the farthest right green candle. This represents the 3rd principle of Kwanzaa - Ujima (oo-JEE-mah): Collective work and responsibility.
"Africans and African Americans are in all parts of the world.  For our emphasis this Kwanzaa, we speak of Milwaukeeans, especially African American, the "BORN-FREES" - Millennials, hidden talent and vetted businesses.  We seek extractions of the rich southern hertiage for survival, fantastic genius of discipline, respect for mankind and evolving with standards for quality of life issues/deficits and turning it into not only survival but grandiosity evolution after revolution.  We are using the Affordable Health Care law to be the "Underground Railroad" for urban Population health care and health.  This is the next step via Milwaukee Professionals Association LLC", said Mary Glass, Chair/CEO.

Friday, December 27, 2013

DAY 2 of KWANZAA - Kujichagulia (Self-Determination)

Kujichagulia (Self-Determination)To define ourselves, name ourselves, create for ourselves, and speak for ourselves.
CITY CENTER Milwaukee | MPA LLC  strategic planning from aggressive review and continuous deeds of 2013 to achieve KUJICHAGULIA (Self-Determination) has been ongoing in defining the organization, its Mission, Vision, Code of Conduct and worth in the public square.

Kujichagulia (self-determination) - To define ourselves, name ourselves, create for ourselves, and speak for ourselves.

During the Kwanzaa harvest season of 2013, we assess our growth and harvest.  We connect our truisms to the coming year of 2014 with aspirations and innovation for further successes knowing the importance of Leadership and TRUST. 

Lighting The Kwanzaa Kinara


First Day of Kwanzaa
On the first day of Kwanzaa the black candle is lit, representing the first principle of Kwanzaa - Umoja (oo-MOH-jah): Unity.


Second Day of Kwanzaa
On the second day the black candle is again lit, as well as the farthest red candle on the left. This represents the 2nd principle of Kwanzaa - Kujichagulia(koo-jee-chah-goo-LEE-ah): Self-Determination.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

UNITY - All Hands on Deck, WE CAN


CITY CENTER Milwaukee | This year's Kwanzaa is celebrated and reinforced by MPA LLC All Hands on Deck, WE CAN.

UNITY - Unity is the basis of success.  
MPA LLC work with the 10 DEMO neighborhoods require building TRUST - BUY-IN.

DAY 1 of KWANZAA - Umoja (Unity)

Kwanzaa Week - December 26, 2013 to January 1, 2014

CITY CENTER Milwaukee |  It is again the season for Kwanzaa - 7 days of cultural celebration and renewing of how to be successful in the world.  The African-American tradition is the brainchild of Dr. Maulana Karenga.  This is the 47th year (1966-2013).

Founder's Official website - Click
The name Kwanzaa derives from the Swahili phrase matunda ya kwanza, meaning "first fruits of the harvest".

An Enjoyable and RENEWING Kwanzaa
The seven (7) principles are:
  • Umoja (Unity): To strive for and to maintain unity in the family, community, nation, and race.
  • Kujichagulia (Self-Determination): To define ourselves, name ourselves, create for ourselves, and speak for ourselves.
  • Ujima (Collective Work and Responsibility): To build and maintain our community together and make our brothers' and sisters' problems our problems, and to solve them together.
  • Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics): To build and maintain our own stores, shops, and other businesses and to profit from them together.
  • Nia (Purpose): To make our collective vocation the building and developing of our community in order to restore our people to their traditional greatness.
  • Kuumba (Creativity): To do always as much as we can, in the way we can, in order to leave our community more beautiful and beneficial than we inherited it.
  • Imani (Faith): To believe with all our hearts in our people, our parents, our teachers, our leaders, and the righteousness and victory of our struggle.  Wikipedia
Kwanzaa symbols include a decorative mat (Mkeka) on which other symbols are placed, corn (Muhindi) and other crops, a candle holder kinara with seven candles (Mishumaa Saba), a communal cup for pouring libation (Kikimbe cha Umoja), gifts (Zawadi), a poster of the seven principles, and a black, red, and green flag.
================
Milwaukee Professionals Association LLC wishes you and yours a WEEK of Kwanzaa principles and renewing.

How to Choose a Plan in the Health Insurance Marketplace



Healthcare.gov

Have you seen this video?  Listen up.

SHARE with friends, family, colleagues and neighbors.

Happy Kwanzaa - December 26, 2013 to January 1, 2014

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Jose Feliciano - Feliz Navidad - Merry Christmas



Felix Navidad!

ENJOY Jose!
2013
MPA LLC Family


The Christmas Shoes 2 versions by Newsong, Bob Carlisle



So many folk - so many folk . . .




It was almost Christmas time
There I stood in another line
Trying to buy that last gift or two
I'm really in the Christmas mood
Standing right in front of me
Was a little boy waiting anxiously
Pacing around like little boys do
And in his hands he held
A pair of shoes

And his clothes were worn and old
He was dirty from head to toe
And when it came his time to pay
I couldn't believe what I heard him say

Sir I wanna buy these shoes for my Momma please
It's Christmas Eve and these shoes are just her size
Could you hurry Sir?
Daddy says there's not much time
You see, she's been sick for quite a while
And I know these shoes will make her smile
And I want her to look beautiful
If Momma meets Jesus, tonight.

They counted pennies for what seem like years
And cashier says son there's not enough here
He searches is pockets franticly 
And he turned and he looked at me
And he said Momma made Christmas good at our house
Most years she just did without
Tell me Sir
What am I gonna do?
Some how I've got to buy her these Christmas shoes

So I layed the money down
I just had to help him out
And I'll never forget
The look on his face
When he said Mamma's gonna look so great.

Sir I wanna buy these shoes, for my Momma please
It's Christmas Eve and these shoes are just her size
Could you hurry Sir?
Daddy says there's not much time
You see, she's been sick for quite a while
And I know these shoes will make her smile
And I want her to look beautiful,
If Momma meets Jesus tonight.

I knew I caught a glimpse of heavens love as he thanked me and ran out. 
I know that God had sent that little boy to remind me
What Christmas is all about

Sir I wanna buy these shoes for my Momma please
It's Christmas Eve and these shoes are just her size
Could you hurry Sir?
Daddy says there's not much time
You see she's been sick for quite a while
And I know these shoes will make her smile
And I want her to look beautiful
If Mamma meets Jesus tonight

I want her to look beautiful
If Mamma meets Jesus tonight


December 25, 2013

This is about the love and outreach by a little boy for his mother.
This ballard will touch one's heart.  It will leave no dry eye.

Enjoy Bob's two renditions of Christmas Shoes.

2013
MPA LLC Family

It Wasn't His Child - Trisha Yearwood - It Wasn't His Child by Sawyer Brown



It Wasn't His Child by Sawyer Brown



December 25, 2013
Enjoy Trisha and Sawyer!
2013

MPA LLC Family

Mary,did you know - Kenny Rogers ft Wynonna Judd


Uploaded on Dec 21, 2010
Mary, did you know
that your baby boy will one day walk on water?

Mary, did you know
that your baby boy will save our sons and daughters?

Did you know,
that your baby boy has come to make you new?
This child that you've delivered,
will soon deliver you.

Mary, did you know
that your baby boy will give sight to a blind man?

Mary, did you know
your baby boy will calm a storm with his hand?

Did you know,
that your baby boy has walked where angels trod?
When you kiss your little baby,
you've kissed the face of God.

The blind will see
The deaf will hear
The dead will live again.
The lame will leap
The dumb will speak
The praises of The Lamb.

Mary, did you know
that your baby boy is Lord of all creation?

Mary, did you know
that your baby boy will one day rule the nations?

Did you know,
that your baby boy is heaven's perfect lamb?
This sleeping child you're holding, is the great I AM.

Enjoy Kenny and Wynonna!
2013
MPA LLC Family

Merry Christmas!

Luther Vandross - Every Year, Every Christmas - This is Christmas - Have yourself a merry little Christmas



Luther Vandross - This Is Christmas



Luther Vandross Have yourself a merry little Christmas



Enjoy Luther.

December 25, 2013
Merry Christmas to you and yours!
2013
MPA LLC Family

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Celine Dion-Oh Holy Night with lyrics




Sing along andor JUST ENJOY.

2013
MPA LLC Family

Johnny Mathis - When A Child Is Born



a Special treat.

Enjoy.
2013
MPA LLC Family

Carla Thomas Gee Whiz its Christmas




Hello there, merry christmas how you been

Gee It's so so good to talk to you again.

It's been a long long time 

cant' explain why you crossed my mind

I guess it's just to wish you a merry christmas



My best friend's having a party 

and everybody's going
I know it's gonna be alot of fun - oh by the way

it's snowing



It's been a long long time 

cant' explain why you crossed my mind

I guess it's just to say gee whiz it's christmas



It's funny that I have'nt thought to call you before 

And why is it i haven't seen you around anymore

another year has passed and i can't erase

the memory of your smiling face 

so i have to call you up and say

gee whiz it's christmas



so don't forget the party that we're throwing

the warm fires of the fireplace

will be glowing 

It's been a long long time 

still cant' figure out why you crossed my mind

I guess it's just to say 
gee whiz it's christmas


I'm wishing you a merry,
have a merry merry christmas
Gee whiz
Have a merry merry christmas

======================

Merry Christmas - Jesus is Born.
2013
MPA LLC Family

CHUCK BERRY - Run, Run Rudolph - December 24, 2013




Chuck Berry - Run Rudolph Run // Christmas Essentials Vol.7 - Your Christmas treasury!

Enjoy Family and Friends this Holiday Season.

2013
MPA Family

Monday, December 23, 2013

HAPPY Holidays and Happy Kwanzaa!


 City Center Milwaukee | Milwaukee Professionals Association LLC wishes you and yours the best of health and goodwill now and through the NEW YEAR!
The MPA Family

B.B.KING, JAMES BROWN & DONNY HATHAWAY - Christmas Song Cheer



Christmas Celebration - B.B. King


Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto James Brown




Donny Hathaway - This Christmas (Extended Version) Atco Records


Published on Jul 25, 2012

"This Christmas" is a well-known Christmas song originally recorded by R&B singer/songwriter Donny Hathaway and released as an Atco single in 1970. Hathaway co-wrote the song (it is credited to Nadine McKinnor and "Donny Pitts," the stage name Hathaway used).

Hathaway's recording of
"This Christmas" charted only once on any of Billboard magazine's weekly published music charts. It made Billboard's special Christmas Singles chart on the week of December 23, 1972, peaking at # 11.

Hang all the mistletoe
I'm gonna get to know you better
This Christmas
And as we trim the tree
How much fun it's gonna be together
This Christmas

Fireside's blazing bright
We're caroling through the night
And this Christmas will be
A very special Christmas for me

Presents and cards are here
My world is filled with cheer, and you
This Christmas
And as I look around
Your eyes outshine the town, they do
This Christmas

Fireside's blazing bright
We're caroling through the night
And this Christmas will be
A very special Christmas for me

Shake a hand, shake a hand now

The fireside blazing bright
We're caroling through the night
And this Christmas will be
A very special Christmas for me
Hang all the mistletoe
I'm gonna get to know you better
This Christmas
And as we trim the tree
How much fun it's gonna be together
This Christmas

Fireside's blazing bright
We're caroling through the night
And this Christmas will be
A very special Christmas for me

Merry Christmas
Shake a hand, shake a hand now
Wish your brother "Merry Christmas"
All over the land
Yea, Merry Christmas!

Enjoy.
Safe Holiday Season!
2013
MPA LLC Family